Original Things

Original things for original people.

Operation Write Home

2 Comments

It is one of the charities that I supported. You donated handmade cards to the soldiers who are deployed, they then send the cards to their love ones.

I do supported the soliders, but I am also a Canadian. What does that mean exactly, you asked? Believe it or not, because I am a Canadian, I am considered a foreigner. I am can still support the troops, but I am not allow to send certain things like food. As well in Canada, we do not have a flat rate shipping, which is too bad. So if I mail a care package, I have to considered the cost of the postage. There is no one flat rate for me. So with this charity, I can mail several cards in one small package.

This week, they had a challenge which I thought, why not. I had to make a card to this sketch.

Operation Write Home

Operation Write Home

So here is my card.

My card from Sketch 171

My card from Sketch 171

It is a simple card, with a sunset. As well the card is white so the solider can write on both sides of the card to his or her love one.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

2 thoughts on “Operation Write Home

  1. Lesley your card is so beautiful! You picked the perfect stamps to make your panels. You did a fantastic job with the sky and I love the colors. Thanks you so much for supporting OWH and the troops!

Leave a Reply

