Original Things

Original things for original people.

Jane E. Gorden’s Cards

Leave a comment

I never meet the woman or even seen her cards before Operations Write Home (OWH) did a blog about her.  She was one of the card makers that contributed her handmade cards to this organizations.  Sadly she passed away.  Her family donated all of her card making supplies to the charity which I thought it was very sweet.  So in honor of her memory, OWH had sent challenge of us to make of her cards.  Here is her cards.

jane-4

jane-5

So I decide to do my versions.

SAM_0236

This card I used:
Recollection Paper Collection, Green 8 1/2 X 11
Color Box Archival Pigment, Green Ink
Hero Arts Stamps: Elegant Flower
Flower Blossom
Everyday Sayings “Thinking Of You”
Recollection Stamp: Writing
Tim Holtz’s Stamps: Flights of Fancy
Tim Holtz’s Distress Inks: Frayed Burlap
Embossed
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Stamps n’ Stuff Emboss Powders – Kaleidoscope Transparent

Parchment Paper and Pearl Stickers – I honestly don’t remember of the company’s names. It has been years since I brought them.

SAM_0231

This card I used:
Inkadinkado Brenda Walton – Pretty Flowers (The Flower Stamps)
Hero Arts Stamps – Everyday Sayings “Just Saying Hello”
Recollection Stamp – Writing
Tim Holtz’s Inks: Frayed Burlap
Mustard Yellow
Vintage Photo
Color Box Classic Pigment Cat’s Eyes Inks
Hemp Cord
Recollection Paper Set – Beige and Brown 8 1/2 X 11
Silk Flowers and Brad – Again I don’t remember the company’s names.

Given a choice between them, I like the brown card. I am having ideas of what else I can do with the card.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

