Original Things

Original things for original people.

Purging

Leave a comment

For the past couple of days, I have been going through all of my supplies, trying to get everything organized, once again.  I realized that I have more than enough cardstock, pattern paper, ribbon, blank cards and enevolopes.  I still have a few more drawers to go through. Some of them, I cannot open because it is so full of stuff.

However I have been going through my cards, figuring out of why some of them aren’t selling.  I realized the right question is why am I not using them?  Maybe some of them are too girly for your nephew and vice versa?

I have taken a good look at them and realized that some of them are over 5 years old and my skills as a card maker have improved greatly.  So I threw out a bunch of cards, (I saved the envelopes).  Already I have a huge garbage bag full of cards in the middle of my room and I have two more containers to go through tomorrow.  The ones that I have gone through like birthday and Christmas, I have tons of room in my containers which is good.

The bad part of all of this purging, I have not worked on my orders.  I need to get back on them asap.

But that may be a problem, because next Saturday, Operation Write Home is hosting a Blog Hop.  Already I have the song, “At the Hop” by Danny and the Juniors in my head. 

I do believe that this will help my business.  However this blog is still under construction.  I finally figured out of how to get the word links working, but not the picture one. 

And I need to figure out of how to get a gallery up there.  Actually I am thinking of two galleries.  One of the things that I am selling and the second one of what I have done, like a portfolio. 

And my computer guy is still unavailable.  How come I have a feeling that a few taps on a keyboard, he will set it up in less than a minute? You got to love Murphy’s Law.

Anyway, back to the blog.  I am toying with the idea of having a prize.  Something small and easy to mail, like a set of stamps.  I have to see of what is there at the store. 

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

