Original Things

Original things for original people.

Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

2 Comments

Before I announced the winner of my blog candy, I first wanted to say that this blog hop was amazing. It took me longer than I planned to look at everybody’s blog because my keyboard decide to quit working on me. I’m still trying to figure out of what is wrong with it. Meanwhile, I was fortunate enough that I was able to borrow this laptop. I think everyone did an amazing job on their cards, I learned a couple of tricks and become jealous of some of the stamps that my fellow card makers had. But most of all, I think our soldiers will be tickled pink when they get the cards.

One of the things that my father taught me, is when dealing with people, always put your hands above the table. Be honest and be polite. As well I wished that I have a video camera, so I can prove that I am being honest. Except I do not have one. So I am hoping that these pictures will help.

I also alpologized in advance for my paranoia or whatever you called it. Several years ago, I used to work in an auction house where I dealt with alot of dishonest people. And unfortunately, I don’t have that trust anymore. I am working on it to get it back. But this is the reason of why I am doing this with pictures.

I can say that I had 106 entries which I was impressed. I was honestly hoping for at least five. The way I have done this was I copied and paste everyone’s comments to a wordpad. I then deleted everything, but the name. I also delete the names of the people who requested not to be put in the draw. After that I numbered the list and place them into columns. Mainly because I knew that I was going have three pages. I also doublecheck the names.

SAM_0323

Here is a close up of the list. I don’t know how I got that break in the list. Nevertheless, the count was still consisted so I left it there instead of fighting with it. And I did tried to rotate the picture before posting it here, but no such luck.

SAM_0325

I googled a number generator program and came upon this site. http://andrew.hedges.name/e/random/

Here is a picture of the numbers entered

SAM_0321

I had it witnessed when I pressed the enter key.

SAM_0329

And the number is 78.

And the person with the number is Lisa’s Creative Niche.
SAM_0331

So congradulations Lisa. I will be emailing you shortly to let you know and of course be asking for your snail mail address.

So thank you again for your entries. And I finally figured out of how to set up a follower button on the side so if you would like to follow my blog. Please do. My next blog will be the cloud tutorial, which will be posted tomorrow. Until then, have a good day.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

2 thoughts on “Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

  1. wow you went through a lot of work to pick the winner and I’m so honored it is me! Thank you so very very much!!!
    Lisa

  2. Congrats to Lisa! You did go to an awful lot of work to pick a winner. I’m sorry about your experience at the auction house…but personally I’d have believed you pictures or no pictures! If for nothing else than it’s your blog and your candy! Will be back tomorrow to see how you did those clouds!
    R/

Leave a Reply

