Original Things

Original things for original people.

Sketch #177

7 Comments

This is my second challange I did in one day. I guess I was on a roll. But for once, I actually just made one card instead of six or seven and struggling which card to pick. However, I really like this sketch. I thought I would have trouble with the banner, but once I measured and mark the central point of the black cardstock and draw guidelines to cut, it was pretty easy after that.

I brought this stamp set, “Horse Frontier” from Stampin Up. The minute I saw the horse, I knew that I had to have it. I am a horse nut, after all. So any stamps, paper, stickers or even yarn that has a horse name, I have to have it. I admit that I had to tweak the sketch just a bit. The focus point, I had to make a little wider and shorter to fit the horse.

SAM_0560

I hope everyone can see the card clearly. If you cannot, let me know and I will take it again. I have a spot to take pictures of the cards, which happens to be on the dinning table. Well unfortunately, I just finished dinner and I wanted to take the picture of the card before the sun goes down. I wasn’t sure of how long this post and the one before would take.

And for once, I have all of the names of the papers that I used. The background paper, the boards one is from 6 * 6 MME Dolled Up Paper pad. The dark brown paper is Botanico Dragonflies from Chatter Box. I painted the horse with watercolors.

Other than that, I honestly do not of what else to say. However I do welcome any and all comments and feel free to follow me if you like. Ok, that just sounded a little bit creepy.

So I hope everyone has a good weekend.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

7 thoughts on “Sketch #177

  1. I love that stamp and it looks great in this sketch. And I love where you put the sentiment. The woodgrain paper really adds to the rustic feel with the horse! Great job. Your photo is a little dark- but I can still see how pretty it is!

  2. Very, very neat. Love the paper. The pic is dark and I can’t see what is on the left hand side; but, I absolutely love it.

  3. Wonderful card. Your picture is a bit dark but when I clicked on it to make it bigger the larger image showed all the great details. Great papers used, like that barn wood look.

  4. Great colors and image for a masculine card. TFS!

  5. Great way to combine the image and papers for a great masculine card!

  6. What a beautiful horse and yes we can see everything just fine. Glad to see you got to make more than one card for our heroes. It’s absolutely fine to alter things on the cards. The sketch is just a starting point. The artist license you took worked beautifully.

Leave a Reply

