Original Things

Original things for original people.

A Dino-Mite Card

2 Comments

SAM_0573

Operation Write Home had a midweek throwdown. This week was to make cards for kids. I thought that this would be an easy challenge. I am an aunt to 8 kids so I have made one or two cards for kids.

I made this card before for a little boy. I have completely this card, months before his birthday. And of course, when his birthday came, I totally forgot about this card and made another one. Good grief.

Nevertheless, I thought that card would be perfect for this challenge. The dinosaur is from Create A Critter cartiage from the Cricut machine. I completed this card last night, but decide to take a picture of it in the morning. Except when I went to bed, I realized that I wasn’t happy with the colors. I originally chose the same green as the dinosaur for the card, but it didn’t seem right. I ended up tearing (carefully) apart at one in the morning.

So today, I changed the colors and now I am completely happy. I am planning to use a white paper for a liner, but decide to add it later when I finish the next batch of cards for Operation Write Home. I do admit, I am wondering of how to mail it. Can it be folded over the envelope like the other cards or do I put the whole card inside and tick off the volunteers who sort of this card.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

2 thoughts on “A Dino-Mite Card

  1. This is such a super cute card for a kiddo! I love the googlie eyes! :)Traci

Leave a Reply

