Original Things

Original things for original people.

Taking Stock.

2 Comments

 I found Crafters Network on Facebook that lists business that sells arts and crafts.  So of course, I am thinking that this is good for Original Things.  But I noticed that I need to get more things in the website, and of course, there is the big sale in November.  So I have been taking stock of what needs to be done, how many dishclothes, bears, cards and what kind of cards. 

While I realized that it is June and summer is just began.  But  if I have to make three big bears, that take me roughly two weeks to complete each, that is six weeks.  I honestly thought, if I have an idea, it would give me a sense of direction.  Especially if I am going to be doing the Alphabet Cards.  It did give me a sense of direction, but also a sense of panic. 

And I am still using my friend’s laptop.  I have been on the phone with the manufactures this morning to see of what is the hold up.  And even up getting the run around.  However I have it clear up and hopefully it will be on its way.  I hope.  Nevertheless, it still frustrating as heck.  And because of the computer, I might end up doing a page on Facebook for now. 

On the bright side, I think I got something set up for the cards.

  SAM_0601  It is three sheets of white cardstock taped together for the sides.  I didn’t tape the bottom because I need it to be collapsible. 

 

SAM_0606    Here is it is with one of my cards.

 

SAM_0608  Granted I took a rough picture of this.  If I was really showing the card, I would take my time and be closer.  But I wanted to give you an idea of what it would look in the box.  It should work as long as I don’t have any white cards. 

But of course, I do.  I might have to make a run to Michaels to pick up some black Bristol board and maybe some white to make it more sturdy.  I am going to need a cookie now.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

2 thoughts on “Taking Stock.

  1. Wow! This is awesome my little sister! Of course, you are awesome no matter what!

Leave a Reply

