Original Things

Original things for original people.

Photo Contest

Leave a comment

LTL Prints is holding a photo contest. So I thought, what the heck, I submit one of my photos.

1349127825289

I had taken this last year when I was in Cypress Hill, Sask while I was at a scrapbook retreat, which I stayed an extra day to do some sightseeing and shopping. I always try to stay an extra day at these events, whether it is just for travelling or just doing some sightseeing.

The resort that I stayed in was at a National Park, the nearest town was 30 kms away. On my way, I spotted these three horses grazing out on the farm. It took me a while to find a place to turn around safely and I was relieved that they haven’t moved.

I was surprised of the quality of the photo since it was taken from my smartphone. I honestly didn’t take much stock in my smartphone when it comes to pictures. I always prefer my camera, but at the time, I didn’t have it with me, and I didn’t want to go back to the hotel to get it and drive all the way back because I was afraid that they would be gone.

I also have to say and if you don’t mind me blowing my own horn, this probably one of my best photos that I have taken. I love the blue sky contrast with the golden brown and the colors of the horses. It seems like a perfect fit.

I ended up making this card for our heroes. The blue background is actually score lines. I didn’t have a background stamp that was big enough and none of my pattern papers seem to fit. And I am trying not to buy anymore scrapbooking supplies except for glue. I’m trying to use up of what I have.

SAM_0735

I think that this is probably one of my best cards. Granted it is a horse card and you all know, that I am a horse after all. I’m also thinking of making several more of these cards. I’m seeing them a thank you, and masculine birthday cards.

Anyway, the contest is https://www.facebook.com/LTLprints/app_451684954848385 Once again, I am still having trouble of posting links here. Good grief.

In other news, I am trying to get the Alphabet cards started. However with the heat, it is taking longer than plan. This week, the weather has cool down a bit, so I am hoping to take the photos.

I hope everyone has a good day.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

