Original Things

Original things for original people.

Taking Photos, Part Two

Leave a comment

I looked at the photos again yesterday where Inoticed that I was getting a blue tint in some of the photos.  The details were great.  And I wondered if the blue tint was the reflection from the blue card.  So I decide to try again with the same set up, but with a few more adjustments on my camera.  Funny things is that I found my camera manual which told me of what I already knew.  Go figure.

Anyway, I used a different card using the same set up with the same settings on my camera.  Then I took a few more pictures with a white card against a black background.  But somehow, my camera refused to zoom in for the details and block out the chair.  I had to crop it in my camera before downloading it.  It is not really a big deal, but it bogglers my mind.

So I think I found the right settings with these photos.

SAM_0810 SAM_0819 SAM_0834  And here is it, with cropped up with my camera.  SAM_0835

 

I know it appeared that I cut off part of the photo or you can see the chair, but I needed to get that post it note in the shot so I can tell which setting was use in this photo.  Either way, I am happy of that part is done so I can finally take pictures of my cards for the website and Facebook.

Other than that, I hope everyone had a good weekend.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

