Original Things

Original things for original people.

Art Journal

Leave a comment

I have offically lost my mind.

I have about 100 cards to make for the big November Sale, my website and personal needs.  I know that seems alot, but remember, I always make 3 or 4 cards, using the same layout or idea, I just change the colors or the sentiments.  As well the extras, I donated to Operation Write Home. 

I also have a butt load of dishclothes to knit, 15 scarves, a dozen or so critters.  Again, those items are not hard to make or take much time.  I also have about 5 secret projects to make.  Secret as in they are part of my Christmas presents and the receiver may be reading this. 

As well as orders that I am currently working on as well.

I’m also trying to get the website complete includes the pictures, the descriptions and figuring out of how to install the “Buy Me Now” buttons.  As well get this blog fully working, including the 2 galleries and the proper header.

And do not forget my slippers, and completing my blanket.

And you wondered why one of my best friends kepts telling me that I need holiday. 

I have been thinking of starting an art journal.  This art journal is just for me.

So why??

I have seen some of the pages on You Tube including Vickypgr at http://www.clips-n-cuts.com/  where she has made this fantastic Cupcake Page, Rainbow Page, and a page about books.  And in all honestly, when I tell people that I can draw, but in the past year or so, I only drew sketches for cards and scrapbook layouts, and ideas for knitting.  I haven’t drawn a real pictures for a LONG time and I miss that.  I miss making art.  And yes, I know cards, and scrapbooks are art, but this isn’t the art that I am referring to.

Since I have several 5X7 chipboard boards for an album, I thought, why not make a 5X7 art journal. 

And maybe if the pages are good, I can use the pages as inspirations for cards and pages. 

I think I made my decision.  I am going to start an art journal and I definately lost my mind.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

