Original Things

Original things for original people.

The Dreaded Flu

Leave a comment

I already had 2 entries planned out.  I wrote out the drafts and all I had to do was to take pictures and upload them.  But no. 

Last Friday, I was working on a dishcloth when my hand started cramping.  The last time, I had them while working on an order, I ignored the pain and just continued on.  When I was finish, I had severe pain in both of my hands where I could not hold a pen.

So learning my lesson, I decided to stop knitting, and just tidy up a bit.  Except I got sicker, and sicker.  I ended up going to bed early.

Have you seen the movie, “Aliens”, where the alien came out of the person?  That was how my stomach felt last Saturday, along with a pounding headache and aches and pains all over my body.  I was suppose to help my mother with her garage sale, but when she saw me, she told me to go lie down.  Smart woman.

Last Sunday, the “Alien baby” was gone, but I was still queasy, achy and had a pounding headache.  I suspected the headache was due to the caffeine withdraw. 

Today, almost a week later, I am finally better, almost.  I still feel weak and my stomach is still queasy. 

The two only good things that came out of this was that it is best that I am sick now than later.  If I got sick on my little holiday, there would be no little holiday for me.  Second, I was able to draft my mother in helping me with the dishcloth order.  This flu had got me so behind in the order that I fear that I may not beable to get 50 done before the end of this month.  I have a feeling that I am going to be bringing this on my little holiday.  Great.

Either way, I am hoping once this dreaded flu is gone, I can catch up on this blog.  I hope everyone else had a better and healthier weekend.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

