Original Things

Original things for original people.

Feeling Accomplish

Leave a comment

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to complete 100 knitted or crochet projects. Well I can happily say that after 10 months, I have. I can also say that this is probably the first New Year resolution that I have actually kept for a long, LONG time. So in case, anyone was wondering. I have made 55 dishcloths, 18 scrubbies, 1 shawl, 2 hats, 4 scarves and 20 misc.. Misc. as in small items like 1 potholder, 1 toilet paper cover and etc.

So I have been pondering in my brain of what will my New Years’ Resolutions for 2014.

I don’t think I can 200 projects, maybe 150. But I am kind of thinking of using 100 balls of yarn. And I do not mean these balls of yarn: SAM_1142

I mean more along the lines of these balls: SAM_1156

What would be really cool if I can figure out of how to do a counter here. I know there is one to set up for miles. Like if I used 2700 yards of yarn for this project, I would have 1.5 miles of yarn. Except my problem is what happens when I use my odd balls yarn. How do I measure that??

Here is another questions, are there widgets that I can use. Right now, I am looking at them, but so far, I can find jokes, “Did You Know.”, and even My Little Pony.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

