Original Things

Original things for original people.

The Mind Says Yes, But the Body Says No.

Leave a comment

Have you ever had a moment where your own body is arguing with itself? Mine has been doing it for the past two days. I have about two weeks before the big sale and I know that I have to make a couple of more hats and two small bears that are masculine colors. The ones that I have right at this moment are girly colors. I want to make them, but the muscle in my arm has been hurting. And as you may recall, the last time it happened, I pushed on and ended up paying for it big time.

So I am forcing myself to take a break. Normally I can work on the cards or scrapbook, but I prefer to work in natural light and where my workspace is at, the lightening is bad. I can read, watch tv, write a letter or even knit in this lightening, but it gives a yellowish glow. I didn’t realized that it was until the next morning after I made a card, a white on white card. It would have looked great except one of the layers was a cream color. I couldn’t tell the difference until it was too late.

So for the past two nights, my evenings have been basically free. Everything has been tagged and the care instructions have been printed out. I even gave my work table a good scrub which I normally don’t do until after my card making session is over.

However in this mist of the upcoming sale, I did work on my art journal. I thought that this seem fitting.

SAM_1035

“A Day Without Knitting or Crocheting, is a Day Without Sunshine.”

It gave me a chance to try out the sun ray technique which quite honestly, it is really not my taste.

SAM_1044

SAM_1045

I am really hoping that my arm will be better by tomorrow, cause I do not like leaving things last minute.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

