Original Things

Original things for original people.

Sketch #195

2 Comments

My arm is still giving me grief, so I apologized for any mistakes and for this blog being brief. It is getting better, but very slowly and understandable, frustrating.

Operation Write Home had its weekly sketch

which I thought that it is pretty easy to do.

Not only I found it easy, I also found it addicting. I kept making card after card after card using the same layout, just changing the theme. I think the reason that I like the layout so much is because I was able to use up my leftover embellishments. You know the ones, one or two stickers left on a sheet that you don’t want to throw out, but you cannot find a project to use it on.

This is my blank card where I used my sunflower stamp from my Stampendous Clear Stamps DAISY THANKS set.

SAM_1174

This is becoming one of my favourite stamps. I even started trying out ATC.

SAM_1169

Well lets just say, the first few attempts, were horrible. However I tried it with this sunflower stamp, this is what I got.   I know it needs something more. But compare to my last few attempts, I’m really happy with it.

SAM_1179

I also used last week technique that OWH showed of how to make trees using a scallop punch for this sketch. I then punch out the star and small circles for the decoration.

SAM_1180

My last card is with my owl punch from Stampin Up. That is when I had to forced myself to stop. I had to work on the other cards for the upcoming sale.

I’m still getting things together for the big sale next week. I forgot to tell everyone of where and when it is in case anyone is interest in it. It is on Nov 2nd, from 10 to 3 pm in Bentley Community Hall in Bentley, Alberta.

And I guess that is all for now.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

2 thoughts on “Sketch #195

  1. What a wonderful collection of cards! I just love that Christmas tree and the sky you sponged behind the pair of owls! Good luck with that bad arm – give it plenty of rest 😉

Leave a Reply

