Original Things

Original things for original people.

The Following Weekend.

Leave a comment

Well last Thursday was my second big sale and I was hoping that I would be able to do more and maybe, just maybe have a second place to have my things to sell like Koda’s Kountry. Oh hell no. I don’t believe in slamming people online, mainly because if I could easily slammed someone here, they can do the same or worst to me. But I will say that sale was completely unprofessional and I ended up screwing up my back big time. They would have to change their act before I even considered of doing this sale again, even if I was desperate.

This was my table.

IMG459

I was lucky that I brought my art journal, my watercolor pencils and water brush. As well prepped some pages. I ended doing this drawing.

SAM_1245       I saw this on You-Tube during my insomnia.

SAM_1248   It did kills some time and I was really impressed with the shading on the green and pink column.

I do have to admit that I did get two orders from this sale. One person wanted a teddy bear for me which is cool. We actually sat down and talked about the colors and such. And I spent part of the weekend, looking for the right type of color and emailing him pictures. I alpologized for sounding evastive, but I do not know if the person who is getting the bear is reading this blog and I do not wish to let the cat out of the bag. But I am concern about my arm. Right now, it is hurting a bit. I did tell him it would take him about three weeks. Normally it would take two, but I would rather be safe than screwed.

The second order was a hat, but I am not really holding my breath on that one. The person seems alittle off, didn’t stand still long enough for me to get her name and phone number, wouldn’t take my business card to get my phone number so she can call on me to check the stats.

So this past weekend has been “eh”, that is the best way that I can describle it. I think, part of it was because I had to take pain killers for my back, so I might have been feeling the effects afterward. I also think, I might have just hit a wall, sort of speak. Working and stressing over the sale and throw in this ding dong insomina, kind of screw with your body.

I am hoping to do more sales, but I do know that I have to find a better way to display my cards with out that big clunky thing. As well as to show people that these cards are for sale.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

