Original Things

Original things for original people.

Lists

Leave a comment

I always been making lists for my entire life.  Things to do, shopping lists, what to pack when I go on holiday, what to bring for sale or scrapbook retreats, and yes, I even made a list of which yarn I had in what bin. 

So it wouldn’t be a big surprise so that I have a list of what I want to try out in knitting and crochet.  Would it be a bigger surprise that I have over 600 items that I want to try out?  Holy cow is right.  I broke down the list over the weekend where I learned that I have over 200 intarsia charts and 100 dishcloths.  From the intarsia charts, I will have at least 11 blankets.

I’m planning to take a closer look at the list this week since it has been in the works for the last 3 years.  There are probably things that I do not want to try anymore.

However it did get me thinking about my  2014 New Year Resolutions.  What about completing 100 from the list?  I know that I am going to need at least 30 dishcloths for the next November sale.  I do however think if I take the challenge, I would have to print out the lists again. 

But still, would this be ambitious or completely insane.

What is even more ambitious is that I am toying the idea of reopening my shop on etsy.  I closed it down when I had the opportunity to set up my website.  Except the person who is running it, she moved and now she doesn’t have any internet.  But what I am thinking of setting up the shop and making stuff, just for the shop.  It gives me something to do, despite the chance that it might wreck my wrist even further.

This is what happens when I get bored.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

