Original Things

Original things for original people.

Should Someone Be Worrying?

Leave a comment

When I’m arguing with myself.

I received an order for two cowls for a mother and daughter.  After a few rough starts, I am almost done with the child’s cowl.  (Try to say that 5 times fast.)  Since the pattern calls for bulk yarn, and believe it or not, in my vast stash, I do not have much bulky yarn.  And what I have are not the right colors.  Honestly, most of the things I make requires either worsted knit or cotton yarn.

Anyway, it turns out that I may be have an extra ball of yarn.  And I can get a refund of that ball.

This is where the argument begins.

The logical, the mature side of me, thinks that this is a good idea.

#1) I need more glue for the upcoming cards.  The money from the yarn can be use to buy it.

#2) There is nothing much I can make with one ball of yarn, except a hat.  I’m going to need at least another ball to make a scarf.  That is more money spent which should be going toward the glue, the postage on the mail and other stuff.

#3) I have 7 plastic totes (Different sizes) of yarn.  It is safe to say that I have enough yarn for two lifetimes.  Oh heck, one my closer friends had threatened me with a yarn intervention once or twice.

However, the other side of me, where everyone can say it is the yarn addiction in me telling me.

“ITS SO PRETTY.”

I’m wondering if there is a group like AA for yarn addicts.  “Hello, I’m Lesley and I’m addicted to buying yarn.”

So to answer your question.  Someone should worry about this argument.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

