Original Things

Original things for original people.

Don’t Do It

Leave a comment

Have you ever watch those horror movies where the girl is at the doorsteps of an old abandon house, trying to escape the psycho killer.  But he is already waiting inside and we are all screaming at the screen, “Don’t go in stupid.”  And of course, she does and gets brutally murdered.

That is when you realized that you are screaming at the screen where the movie was filmed months or even a year earlier.  So there would be no way in heck that she would beable to hear you.  So basically you feel like a complete idiot.

You think that is bad, my mother watches curling where not only she yells at the tv, but she yells at the rocks.  Rocks, an inanimate object.

The reason that I decide to share this with you, besides questioning my mother’s sanity.  I can hear the audience yelling at me, “Don’t do this.”  So yes, maybe the insanity is inherited.

My inspiration/ nemesis Pinterest is at again.  Besides my 2014 New Years Resolution list is now over 700.  There is a scarf project I found, called, Sky Scarf.  Everyday, I knit or crochet a stripe in the colors that matches the sky.  This is where I’m hearing the audience.  I work on this for an entire year and I have to keep track of it everyday.  This includes holidays and sick days.  It is a big commitment for a scarf.  My afghans that I have made for my nieces and nephews takes me about 7 months to make.

But it is a cool project.  Did I just say “cool”?  I think the latest word for praise is “sick”.  I’m definitely feeling my age.

Granted, no one said that I had to do this project right now.  It can be #701 on my list.

“Don’t Do It,” the audience screams.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

