Original Things

Original things for original people.

The Last Item on The List

2 Comments

Have you ever had a project where you are almost done? Almost as you need to do one more thing before you can call it done? And even though, that thing is so small, completing it feels like you are climbing Mount St. Helen?

That is what is happening to me right now. The cowls are done. And I’m thinking that I need to start looking for mannequins for my models.

SAM_1497                                                                    SAM_1494

I even knitted and crochet a swatch for each so the person can test it in her washer first.  I made a couple of cute tags.  Everything is done.  The last step is deliever and right now, I feel like I am climbing a mountain.

I wish I could say it is weather or the roads are bad.  That is why the delievery is delay.  That sound reasonable, right?  It has nothing to do the weather.  It is became my cell phone needs a new battery and the store does not have it in stock and it is on order.

I know it sounds weird.  The person who had order it lives outside of town.  And if I run into trouble like going in a ditch or getting lost (whic is most likely going to happen), I’m in deep doggy do.  Because I will not have cell phone to call for help.

The funny thing is that I remembered a time where I didn’t have a cell phone or wasn’t so depended on them.  And I am not a technology kind of gal.  I prefer using pen and paper instead of a computer.  The only games I play online are solitare or the Smurfs.  In fact, some of the games, give me motion sickness (I don’t know why that happens).

Now I feel like I am going through “Cell Phone Withdrawl”.  When did this happen?  When did I become addicted to my cell?  I thought my yarn addiction was bad.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

2 thoughts on “The Last Item on The List

  1. I feel your pain, not for the phone it has to be said as I just can’t be bothered with the thing, but my computer now that’s different, I lost internet connection a few weeks back for 5 days and believe me I began to turn feral, as for the unfinished projects I have to sew the ribbing on a top , it will take all of 15 minuets ?…… it’s been sat there nearly 2 YEARS. You cowls look divine, your customer will be delighted for sure 🙂

  2. Thank you. She loves them and understands of the delay. Still it is frustrating as heck.

Leave a Reply

