Original Things

Original things for original people.

Been Bitten By The Book Bug . . . Again

Leave a comment

If any of you have some time, please check out SeaLemon’s channel on You Tube. http://www.youtube.com/user/SeaLemonDIY   This is where I learned of how to bind books which I made these.

SAM_1557

If you do not mind me blowing my own horn, I think I have improved.  Besides the fact, two of the journals, the maps have been glued upside down and the top red one, the stitching is wrong.  It became undone after the stitching.

However I’m still thinking that the cover needs something.  More Va Va voom, thing.  To which, I have no idea.  I have been toying the idea of using polymir clay on the cover of the journals.  It is a great idea, except I need to buy the clay and other supplies which at the momenet, I do not know of what it is.  I’m going have to speak to Lady L about this.  And right now, money is tight due to car repairs, new glasses and a hearing aid.

What really blew me away that my “Journaling Bug” has been reblogged by Haven of Inspiration at http://havenofinspiration.wordpress.com/ .  I honestly didn’t know that it could be done.  This tells you of how much of a genius I am when it comes to computers.  I’m still trying to figure out of how to add links.

But the good news is that Koda’s Kountry shown me some interest in selling the books for me.  But I am still foggy of how much to charged them considering that they are made from left over supplies.

But it does give me happiness know that I have a buyer interested.  Now I need some ideas and of course, supplies.  However I am planning to use the delay to the look for some more ideas for junk jourals.  They need to be practical.

As well as I have huge Easter order for Koda’s Kountry.  I finished these Easter cards a few days ago.  Which I think they are absolutely adorable.

SAM_1566 SAM_1577

I also have four bunnies complete, two baskets and one bunny in progress.  I’m hoping to get the little guy done and do another basket.  Except I have less a week to complete it.

But unfortunately, this delays the completion of the dragon adn the Facebook Page.

I hope everyone has a good Easter.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

