Original Things

Original things for original people.

One Red Shoebox

Leave a comment

I’m kicking myself for not taking a “Before” picture because I do not think anyone would have believe me when I tell you that it took me over 3 days to clean out a shoebox.  But it did.  This is the after shot.  SAM_1649

To be honest, I was looking for a card that I made for my friends, and I honestly thought it was in the shoebox with the other cards.  Because I looked everywhere else.  Funny thing, I found the missing card in a ziplock bag with the other cards with a note saying, “To Be Photograph.”  Good grief.  But I digress.

This box, I had all of my cards that were almost done. Almost, as all they need is some finishing touches.  Every one of my cards get a stamp on the back like this.

SAM_1673  With the date of completion or the date that it was stamp and my initials.

If the cards are dark, say black, I use a white gel pen.

SAM_1677

As well, with the dark colored cards, like this card for example.

SAM_1656                            SAM_1659    With the insides being black.

I would glue a white piece of paper to make it easier for the person to write their messages.  And almost all of my cards are blank inside, the sentiments are always outside.SAM_1666

As well with the dark color enevolopes, I would add white labels to them.  SAM_1667  Again, make it easier for the person to write on the card.

 

Then I would put each card in it own plastic bag and in the plastic bins, ready to sell or use.  It is probably safe to say that I have completed my Christmas cards for this year and probably the next.  I can hardly close it.

SAM_1655

That goes the same with all of the other cards, I have enough.  Except for a few children’s birthday cards.  Which is also what I have been doing.  As well working a couple of graduation cards.  This year has gone by so fast.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

