Original Things

Original things for original people.

Feeling Overwhelm

Leave a comment

For awhile now, I have been feeling overwhelm.  Overwhelm that is already May and my online shop is not set up.  I’m still trying to figure out of how to set up a gallery on this blog.  And I should be on project #50 something, but I am not.

I have a feeling that it might be the one of the causes of my insomnia.

I think tonight, I put down my knitting needles and asked myself why.

Why is my online shop not up and running?  It takes time to get things made, especially my bears.  And right now, I have been getting orders and such, it has been pushed back.  Including an order that has been request for almost a year.  I wondering if I am planning too much for my shop.  Just use that KISS method (Keep it simple, sweetheart).  Maybe make one bear and one rabbit for now.  I don’t know.

Why the cards are not in my online shop?  Because either the cards I made are either being used or gone to Koda’s Kountry.  Or they are not good enough for the shop.  One of my close friends T, told me once that I am always hard on myself.  Well duh, of course, I am.  Because it is my name and reputation is on the line.

Why are you are on Project #16?  Because some of the orders I received are not on the list.  I also been busy with other stuff like organizing my stash . . . again.  Coming up with new display ideas for the upcoming sale.  I might have to accept that I may not beable to complete this resolution.

To be honest, I am really starting to stress out over this where not only my insomnia is getting worst, but I feel sick.  I know that this is going to sound strange, but I am thinking of taking next week off.  Don’t (or try not to) worry about this.  Take that week and relax.  Maybe get that dragon done.  I found a site that shows of how to make your display stand which I should be getting to.  And there is my bedroom, it needs to be clean . . . BAD.  Trust me, it is a bloody mess and it is getting to the point where it much worst that my craft area.  Or spend that week and organized my  supplies.  Maybe once I tackled them, maybe just maybe, my stress level will go down.  And I can come up with better cards.  And you know of what they say about a clean and organized craft place, is a happy crafter.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

