Original Things

Original things for original people.

Two Birds With One Stone

Leave a comment

I found several art journal prompts and quotes from famous people and not so famous people.  Basically I don’t recognized the person, but I liked their quote.  It was just something to give me an idea, inspiration in case, I find myself staring at a blank page.

Two of the prompts were “Stars” and “We are all of stars, we deserve to twinkle” by  Marylin Monroe.  I originally planned to use stars for a quote by Jim Morrison, but I liked her better.

1403559866860[1]

 

This was a simple page made in a day.  The part that took up most of my time was waiting for the glitter glue to dry.

Sometimes I wondered if Marilyn Monroe would have been like if she didn’t died from a drug overdose.  Will she beable to become clean and sober, and be a mother like she wanted to.  She probably would have been a great spokewoman for clean living.

Today we have better mental health care compare back to the 50s.  I would like to believe if we had that knowledge back then, maybe she could have been saved.  I  honestly don’t know.

 

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

