Original Things

Original things for original people.

I Have A Confession

Leave a comment

I hate Halloween.  I hate it with a passion.  I actually have bad anxieties over this holiday.  I’m getting better.  But still, I try to avoid that day as much as possible.  The only thing that I like about Halloween is the little candy bars I can stock on.

But ironically yesterday, A from Koda’s Kountry came over to pick up an order from me.  Despite my feelings for Halloween, I made some Halloween cards.  I have to admit that these are probably the best Halloween cards that I made.  Talk about irony.  But there is more irony to this blog.

20140916_171017[1]

 

20140917_202620[1]

Fortunately with this order, everything was pretty much done.  The slippers, the baby blanket, and the Happy Birthday cards.

20140920_122631[1]

Now this is where the 2 ironies happens.

#1  I have to make a list of what is in the order.  Like 2 small Halloween cards, 10 small birthday cards, 4 medium size slippers and etc.  The irony is that I am completely surrounded with paper, pattern paper, card stock, watercolor paper, drawing paper, and yet, I had one heck of a time of find a piece of regular paper to write down the list.

#2 I have to restock my birthday cards and my thank you cards before the big sale in November.  It gives me a good excuse to use my cricut machine.  It feel like it has been ages since I used it.

 

I’m also hoping to finish a few of the paper bag albums, but the cards are my first priority.

 

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

