Original Things

Original things for original people.

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  I first must alpologized for the long absence of this blog.  For about a month, I have been suffering from severe stomach pains where the doctors do not know the cause yet.  I have to go in for more tests.  For the moment, I am better.  However due to this, I have been so behind on everything, including sending out Christmas cards and finishing up Christmas presents.

Speaking of cards, these are some of the cards that I have done.

20141223_173248[1]  This has to be one of my best cards.  Unfortunately it is a little blurry.  I took a bunch of photos before mailing it, which I assumed that one of them would be clear.  Oh no.   I got this idea from Tracylovestoscrap on You-Tube.  It was pretty easy to follow, the only two downsides of this card is it is not really a magic card.  And there is no envelope to fit.  I ended up folding it very carefully and wrapping it in a clear card bag before putting it in a bubble wrapped envelope.  However the person who received it loved it.

20141223_173024[1]  This is called Chinese Screen Card.  It was very interesting to do.  I would like to do another one with a scene on it, like a forest or something.

So as 2014 ends, I had completed 74 knitted or crochet projects which 18 of them were on the list.  To say that I completely bombed that New Years Resolution is accurate.  As well in 2013, completed 115 projects.  I also used 19 balls of yarn.  I think I can safely say that I had a bad year when it comes to this.

Other than that, I hope to post more soon. Once the people received their presents, I will be posting pictures of them here.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

