Original Things

Original things for original people.

Tuesday Night

Leave a comment

Since December, my friend J has been coming over where we work on cards, scrapbooking, and other paper crafts together.    During that time, I made a birthday card for a little boy who lives in Australia.  Two actually.

SAM_1961    The first one, I used the robot stamps from Recollection.  Even though, it was a cute card, it just didn’t suit the little guy.

SAM_1966  I have wanted to try out the Lego cards. I did that one on the a Tuesday.  I liked this card much better.  I was very surprised that it had taken me almost 2 hours to make.  I had one heck of a time of figuring out the measurements.  If it didn’t take so much time and patience, I would have inked the edges.  But in all honestly, he is just a little boy who would care more about the present than the card.

SAM_1975 I also ended up making a cover for one of the books that I was binding.  I really liked it.

20141206_153435[1]  I tried something new in the books.  The book is 3 inches by 4 inches.  Some of the pages are actually 9 inches by 4 inches, giving it a fold out look.  I want to see if I can make a bigger size, but I am limited to the page size.

I’m actually enjoying our time together, it get me going on making cards.  Lately, I haven’t found the urge, whether is because I am sick, still tired from Christmas, or I haven’t came up with any good ideas.

However I made these cards for my friend T.

20141223_173248[1]  This card is called the Magic Card from Tracylovestoscrap.  You can find her YouTube video here.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtskXgfAwuU  I hoping that link works.  I’m sorry that it is blurry.  I didn’t realized that my eyes were getting bad until a few days later when I had my arm outstretched to read a text.  And unfortunately, I already the mailed the card.

The only thing that I have problems with this card is getting an envelope to mail.  I ended up gently folding the ends back and putting in a card plastic cover before mailing it.

20141223_173024[1]  This is Fancy Fold Screen Divider from DOstamping.  I want to try to do another one with a scene in there, like flowers or trees

Anyway, that is all I can say.  I hope everyone is doing well.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a comment