Original Things

Original things for original people.

A Christmas Surprise

Leave a comment

One of these days, I am going to get my life organize and start posting regularly, but not at this moment.

Last Christmas, I decided to knit my 2 nieces and 2 nephews hats as their Christmas presents.  Which I should have realized that I should have started last July.  I didn’t get them done until after the holiday.  Fortunately, they understood and they were ok with it.

I made this ladybug hat for their youngest, J.

SAM_2004                    SAM_2016

The other three, I basically made the same hat, using different colors of course.

The pattern I used in that was Chunky Mochi Dragon Ribs Hat from Crystal Palace.  They were all very easy.

20141206_154004[1]   SAM_2015

SAM_1998     SAM_1993

SAM_2014

They all loved their hats which I was very pleased and relieved.

However I decided that next Christmas, I am going to the store and buy their Christmas present.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

