Original Things

Original things for original people.

Still Feeling Overwhelmed

Leave a comment

This summer my friend J will not be joining me on Tuesday nights.  Her dog is one of the champions in the dog shows which she is busy entering her in completitions during the summer.  She wants to get her pedigree up so when she breds her, her puppies will be worth more.  I teased that she is now her pimp.

So since my Tuesdays and Wednesdays are now free, I have been severely lacking in motivation.  Honestly, I have been trying to sort out of my stamps which that itself is a task.

Plus the Father’s Day cards had to be done.  My hairdresser has allow me to set up a small display of my things.  When I say small, I mean, a tiny card display, two bears sitting on her shelf and a dishcloths.  But I have been selling them which is good.  She just takes it off my hair cut price.  Here are the two bears that I am selling.

IMG_20160524_155246

Which by the way, I already sold one and got an order for a purple one.  The irony of it that I have a purple bear almost complete.  I should finish it this week.  I was hoping to complete it tonight and start on another one to replace the one that I sold, but holy catfish, I was nodding off before 9 pm.  I decide to upload some pictures and work on this blog.  I think, I pray that I figure out of how to do the portiflico.   I also need to edit photos and download them from my phone to my memory chip so in case I drop my phone in the tub, at least the photos would be saved.

As of this moment, the next deadline for cards are Halloween which obviously I have time for.  I have to work on a couple of Christmas cards during the summer which I admit, it always feel weird during them while wearing shorts.  Granted my friends in Australia, they wear shorts at Christmas time, so it is not weird.

And unfortunately, as of this moment money is tight.  So tight that I cannot post anything on Etsy.  Which is making me feel even more overwhelm.  I am hoping things will settle down soon and  I find a routine.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

