Original Things

Original things for original people.

To Be or Not To Be

Leave a comment

Usually when I buy yarn, it is for one of five reasons.

  1. I have a project in mind.
  2. I have an order to fill.
  3. It was on sale.
  4. The colors were gorgeous.
  5. I needed a fix.

20160613_143525-1[1]

So this yarn does not fit into any of my categories.  Earlier this year, my hair dresser gave me 2 big boxes of yarn which her neighbour gave her.  This was one of the balls that came out of the box.

Even though, I really like the color, but I have no idea of what to make.  Obviously, I can’t make a sweater or an afghan from it.

A hat?

A scarf, I really don’t think it will be 6 feet long though.

I am toying of an idea of a cowl, a simple one because of the size of the ball.  But now, I need an idea for a pattern.  I am leaning toward a cable design, but we will see.

So the question still remains.

To be or not to be?

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

