Original Things

Original things for original people.

Cutting Down to the Wire

Leave a comment

Last Monday, I got a phone call from my hairdresser.  My first thought was, “Oh shoot, I forgot about my appointment again.”  Which reminds me after I finish typing out this blog, to look through my purse for the appointment card.

But I digress again.  One of her customers really liked my stuff and wanted to sell some of my things at her sale during this weekend.  Fortunately I had most of the stuff done, but I did want to make 1 or 2 graduation cards, but that didn’t happen.  I had a request for more of my small bears except I didn’t have any.  I was hoping to make two during those two days, but now.

It was at the time where my dad got a new cell phone where apparently I am the only one in the family who can get it set up for him.  And trust me that, wasn’t easy.  It took me most of Tuesday to get it figure out.  And I am still not done with it.  My big problem is getting a loud ringtone on his cell phone so he can hear it.  Right now, it just vibrate.   My father does know that I am not good with gadgets, I prefer paper and pen.

20160630_123022-1

So Wednesday, I was up until 5 in the morning, not because of insomnia, it was because I had to finish a bear.  I also made some quick albums including a sample one.  I used J’s dog Molly as my model.  I just have to buy an extra bag of dog treats for her.  When I get the sample album, I promise that I take pictures.  But it was a simple album that I am planning to make more.  And the best part of it was I can use scraps.

So here are some pictures of the things that I was selling all ready to go.

I did received an email from the seller saying that I sold a bear and a card.  And she wish to keep some of the stuff for another sale which I am ok with it.  I was still elastic, that this person wanted to do this for me.  How cool is that.

Other then that, I have been cleaning out my phone and sorting out my photos.  My phone has been getting full of photos.  Right now, I am waiting for my songs to finish downloading and it is so boring.

Anyway, I hope everyone had a good weekend.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

