Original Things

Original things for original people.

5 Minutes to Make a Mess

Leave a comment

And 5 hours to clean it up.  That is how the saying goes right?  I assumed that there is a saying for this.

And I just received another reason to clean.  My aunt is coming over for a visit.  Nothing like having company coming to get this place clean.

I had 3 goals in mind, the other day.

#3  Work on the Cheap Art Supply Challenge

#2  Get the cards for my hairdresser done for next week.

But first and foremost:

#1 Clean up

Right now, my place looks like a tornado just landed.  And I knew the clean up would be simple.  Obviously I was wrong.

One of the signs of depression is exhaustion.  And boy, do I have it.  And it was during the day where I get up, have breakfast, sit on the couch to get my stuff together.  And before I know it, I opened my eyes and it was dinner time.  Crap.  After dinner, back on the couch and the next thing I know, it is 10 o’clock at night.  Double crap.

And even though, I don’t sleep at night, I still feel worn out.  If I didn’t have this heaviness, I would beable to clean up.  I don’t need natural light for that.  And figure out about the links in this blog.

I visit my doctor where he changed my doses so now it is the game of wait and seeing.  Another theme song.

So tomorrow, I have to get this place in ship for my aunt, but I  also have to pick up some more supplies.

I also got another idea for a journal which I am really hoping it will work.  Fingers crossed.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

