Original Things

Original things for original people.

A Boring Post

Leave a comment

I was hoping when the time comes to blog again, I would have something to tell you.  Some progress on the Cheap Art Supply Challenge, a knitting project, art journal, you know something.

But I got nothing.

This week, my aunt was suppose to visit, but we were waiting for her to call us to let us know of when the plan was suppose to arrived.  We waited, waited, and waited, until we called to see of what was going on.  She totally forgot about it, including buying the plane ticket.  Oh good grief.  So now, she is saying that she is planning to come at the end of this month.  But we will see.

Meanwhile, my dad brought a new couch and you guessed it, he wanted in the room where my mini studio is.  The couch I had was over 40 years old, it was parent’s couch and it is completely worn out to where I had to put a plastic lid underneath the cushions so it wouldn’t sagged and wreck my back.

So with dad, the movers and everyone in between, my little studio got shoved into many places where today, I am still trying to find stuff.  So this week, I have been putting it back together, putting stuff away and believe it or not, throwing stuff out.  Stuff like ATC that I was working on almost a year ago and such.  I realized I am not doing much trading with them so instead of making 10 per series, why not make 2 or 3.  Right now, they are going into my mail art, which I need to get off my butt and get that sent right away.

I am still battling fatigue and now, forgetfulness ( I am hoping it is not going to become a family’s trait), because it took me all day to find my reading glasses and I have 3 pairs.  I ended up using the ones that I use for this computer.  And just a hour ago or so, before I had my shower, I found my regular reading glasses.

I found out the hard way that the government does not issue notification that your driver’s license is going to expired.  And what I mean the hard way as in I got pulled over by the cops last week.  And now I have a $300 ticket.  Terrific.  Plus $85 for license renew fee.  Mom offered to helped me with out the ticket which I can pay her back in installments.  Still, I don’t like asking for help since both my parents are on pension and they are also helping out my brother.

So am I a bit stressed out.  Considering at my visit with my therapist, which was also this week, I had a little meltdown in therapy.  Not crying, throwing a temper tautum or furniture, I just made a statement using my outdoor voice.  Which is why I got my dosage changed.  I am hoping it get rid of the fatigue.

Tomorrow, I have to make more cards for my hair dresser so I am hoping that I have a space to work at.  Better yet, some ideas of what to make.

So in reality, I did have something to say.

 

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

