Original Things

Original things for original people.

Making time

Leave a comment

I am still knee deep with all of the sale stuff.  But yet, I managed to make time for a get well present for my boyfriend’s daughter.  I crochet a little bunny, threw in some monster socks, hair bands, a sucker with the label saying “Surgery Sucks”.  I even made a beaded bracelet.  That was interesting since I haven’t made one of those in over 20 years.  Thank goodness for YouTube.

The bunny pattern from Leelee Knits. Here is the link to her pattern.  http://www.leeleeknits.com/free-crochet-bunny-pattern/

The hard part of this was my boyfriend.  He was expecting was this package.  He didn’t know that I was sending this to his daughter so I had to stall.  He know of when I am lying to him.  So I did what any insane person would have done in my situation.  Ate food knowing full well that it would disagreed with her and fake a migrane.

Here is what I made for her.

http://www.pictaram.com/media/1350910079045750481_1751627017

this is the bracelet I made for her.

http://www.pictaram.com/media/1350911391049338267_1751627017

Ok, I don’t know of why I can’t get the photos up.  And I don’t have to time to figure it out. I have a bunch of cards and two albums to finish.

I also gave my boyfriend a candy bar.  If I was sending him a parcel, it would be nice to give him something.  Well this is the part where I want to either hug him or punch him in the arm for.  He gave his candy bar to her.  How am I suppose to spoil my boyfriend if he keeps giving it away.

The sale is less than two weeks and I am in panic.  And I know I am always like that every year so it should make a big different.

So that is the reason of why I am ending this blog.  Hope everyone is ok.

 

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

