Original Things

Original things for original people.

Craft Sale Check List

Leave a comment

I have less than a week before the December craft sale in Bentley, and for some strange reason, I am feeling zen.   I am not freaking out where my poor boyfriend has to talk me down.  (And now, I am probably jinxing myself for this)  I should be because I had less than a month to replaced all of the things that I sold.  Cards are no problem, once I figure out the sketch and such, they take no time.  But when it comes to hats, scarves, cowls and slippers, that takes a lot of time.  But honestly, all I feel is tired and a little bored.

I have been reading these checklists on craft sales and I thought, what the heck, I show you mine.   It is different from other people.  But my advise, do of what you think is best.

  • Your products – trust me, this is the second year in a row where I forgotten something.  Last year was the albums and last November, was the scrubbies.
  • Float – That can be store in a cookie tin, you do not need a fancy cash register.  But I do recommended of bring a lot of small bills.  People can buy a $3 card and pay it with a $20 bill and boom, there goes your float.
  • Calculator – except nowadays, it is on everyone’s cell phone, so you are cover.
  • Pen and Paper – to keep track of what you sold so you know of what to replace.  And write down upcoming orders.
  • Business cards – They don’t cost much and heck, you can even do them on your own computer.
  • Snacks – in some places, they may not have a concession stand or you are unable to get to it
  • Plastic bags – One for your own personal garbage.  And others to put your product in.  I know some craft vendors have custom made plastic bags with their logos on it.  I sadly do not.  Mainly because I still come up with a logo which it is still driving me nuts.
  • Display items – Like tablecloths, shelves, boxes, signs.  I recommended to do a mock display at your house so you know of what to do and what goes where.
  • Sweater/ Jacket – in case you get cold
  • Tylenol or Aspirin – sitting in a hard chair for 6 hours will hurt you

That is all I can think of.  I know I am missing something.

I hope everyone is doing well.

Author: lesleysoriginalthings

I have an online business where I sell handmade items including cards, teddy bears, scarves and bags.

Leave a Reply

